Chill out with saranac lake's Cool Events Scene! 

With cooler weather descending on the region, Saranac Lake invites you to come inside and warm up to our local arts scene. 

Community theatre players ramp up productions, fine arts exhibits abound, lectures and learn-to events become the things to do in the cooler months. 

Arts, actors, and annual events!

Our local arts havens such as Pendragon Theatre, Bluseed Studios, Adirondack Artists Guild, and more have events well worth seeking out.
 
Make plans to join us on December 3rd & 4th for the 26th Annual Sparkle Village Craft Fair. Dozens of vendors fill the auditorium and hallways of the Harrietstown Town Hall with an enormous variety of fine arts and crafts.  Plan an outing to knock off some of that holiday shopping list that weekend!
 
As the snow flies and the ice forms on the lakes, we gear up for one of our legendary events: Saranac Lake Winter Carnival - the oldest carnival of its kind in the country. Weeks before the Carnival begins, workers begin harvesting ice from Lake Flower to create each year’s Ice Palace. This part of the carnival is one of the most popular. Visit pre-Carnival and watch the Ice Palace being constructed.  
 

What to do, where to go?

Make sure to check out the entire calendar of events to find all the cool happenings in Saranac Lake this fall.
 

Event Search:

Listing Results

Page 1 – Displaying 1 – 50 of 58

Sun, 12/04/2016
Location: St. Bernard's Church , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 2:00 PM
Details

Sun, 12/04/2016
Location: St. Bernard's Elementary School , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 8:00 AM
Details

Tue, 12/06/2016
Location: Rusty Nail , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 9:00 PM
Details

Tue, 12/06/2016
Location: Waterhole , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 8:00 PM
Details

Tue, 12/06/2016
Location: First United Methodist Church of Saranac Lake , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Wed, 12/07/2016
Location: American Management Association , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 10:30 AM
Details

Wed, 12/07/2016
Location: Historic Saranac Lake & Saranac Lake Laboratory Museum , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 10:30 AM
Details

Thu, 12/08/2016
Location: Bluseed Studios , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Fri, 12/09/2016
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Fri, 12/09/2016
Location: Waterhole , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 10:00 PM
Details

Fri, 12/09/2016
Hours: 6:00 PM
Details

Fri, 12/09/2016
Location: St Bernard's Roman Catholic Church , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 8:00 PM
Details

Sat, 12/10/2016
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Sat, 12/10/2016
Location: 421 Lake Flower Ave , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 10:00 AM
Details

Sun, 12/11/2016
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Tue, 12/13/2016
Location: Rusty Nail , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 9:00 PM
Details

Wed, 12/14/2016
Location: Saranac Village at Will Rogers , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 2:30 PM
Details

Fri, 12/16/2016
Location: Waterhole , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 9:00 PM
Details

Fri, 12/16/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Sat, 12/17/2016
Location: 421 Lake Flower Ave , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 10:00 AM
Details

Sat, 12/17/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Sun, 12/18/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 2:00 PM
Details

Tue, 12/20/2016
Location: Rusty Nail , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 9:00 PM
Details

Wed, 12/21/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Thu, 12/22/2016
Location: Bluseed Studios , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 1:00 PM
Details

Thu, 12/22/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Fri, 12/23/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Tue, 12/27/2016
Location: Rusty Nail , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 9:00 PM
Details

Tue, 12/27/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Wed, 12/28/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Thu, 12/29/2016
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Sat, 12/31/2016
Hours: 6:00 PM
Details

Sat, 12/31/2016
Location: Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat , Lake Clear , New York
Hours: 8:00 PM
Details

Sat, 01/07/2017
Location: Waterhole , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 9:00 PM
Details

Fri, 01/20/2017
Location: Waterhole , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 9:00 PM
Details

Thu, 02/02/2017
Location: Various venues from Essex to Franklin counties , Lake Placid , New York
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Fri, 02/03/2017
Location: Saranac Lake Area Chamber of Com , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 9:00 AM
Details

Fri, 02/03/2017
Location: Various venues from Essex to Franklin counties , Lake Placid , New York
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Fri, 02/03/2017
Location: Harrietstown Town Hall , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:30 PM
Details

Sat, 02/04/2017
Location: Tupper Lake Rod & Gun Club , Tupper Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 AM
Details

Sat, 02/04/2017
Location: Various venues from Essex to Franklin counties , Lake Placid , New York
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Sat, 02/04/2017
Location: Lake Flower , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Sun, 02/05/2017
Location: Various venues from Essex to Franklin counties , Lake Placid , New York
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Fri, 02/10/2017
Location: Harrietstown Town Hall , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:30 PM
Details

Sat, 02/11/2017
Hours: 1:00 PM
Details

Sun, 02/12/2017
Location: Lake Flower , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:30 PM
Details

Sun, 02/12/2017
Location: Lake Flower , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 8:00 PM
Details

Fri, 02/24/2017
Hours: 10:00 AM
Details

Sat, 03/25/2017
Location: Conference Center at Lake Placid , Lake Placid , New York
Hours: 4:00 PM
Details

Thu, 06/15/2017
Hours: 5:00 PM
Details