Chill out with saranac lake's Cool Events Scene! 

With cooler weather firmly settling into the region, Saranac Lake invites you to come inside and warm up to our local arts scene. 

Community theatre players ramp up productions, fine arts exhibits abound, lectures and learn-to events become the things to do in the cooler months. 

Arts, actors, and annual events!

Our local arts havens such as Pendragon Theatre, Bluseed Studios, Adirondack Artists Guild, and more have events well worth seeking out.
 
As the snow flies and the ice forms on the lakes, we gear up for one of our legendary events: Saranac Lake Winter Carnival - the oldest carnival of its kind in the country. Weeks before the Carnival begins, workers begin harvesting ice from Lake Flower to create each year’s Ice Palace. This part of the carnival is one of the most popular. Visit pre-Carnival and watch the Ice Palace being constructed.  
 

What to do, where to go?

Make sure to check out the entire calendar of events to find all the cool happenings in the Saranac Lake Region.
 

Event Search:

Fri, 02/24/2017
Hours: 10:00 AM
Details

Fri, 02/24/2017
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Sat, 02/25/2017
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 7:00 PM
Details

Sat, 02/25/2017
Hours: 10:00 AM
Details

Sat, 02/25/2017
Location: Paul Smith's College , Paul Smiths , New York
Hours: 1:00 PM
Details

Sat, 02/25/2017
Location: Lake Clear Lodge & Retreat , Lake Clear , New York
Hours: 3:00 PM
Details

Sun, 02/26/2017
Location: Pendragon Theatre , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 2:00 PM
Details

Sun, 02/26/2017
Location: Bluseed Studios , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 6:00 PM
Details

Mon, 02/27/2017
Location: Bluseed Studios , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 8:00 PM
Details

Tue, 02/28/2017
Location: Bluseed Studios , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 8:00 PM
Details

Fri, 03/10/2017
Location: Adirondack Artists Guild , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 5:00 PM
Details

Sat, 03/25/2017
Location: Conference Center at Lake Placid , Lake Placid , New York
Hours: 4:00 PM
Details

Thu, 06/15/2017
Hours: 5:00 PM
Details

Sat, 06/24/2017
Location: Tupper Lake Municipal Park , Tupper Lake , New York
Hours: 8:00 AM
Details

Sat, 07/08/2017
Location: Tupper Lake Municipal Park , Tupper Lake , New York
Hours: 10:00 AM
Details

Sun, 07/09/2017
Location: Tupper Lake Municipal Park , Tupper Lake , New York
Hours: 10:00 AM
Details

Sat, 07/15/2017
Location: Raquette River Brewing , Tupper Lake , New York
Hours: 10:00 AM
Details

Thu, 07/20/2017
Hours: 5:00 PM
Details

Sun, 07/23/2017
Location: Lake Placid Ironman , Lake Placid , New York
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Fri, 07/28/2017
Location: CAN-AM Rugby Tournament , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Mon, 08/14/2017
Location: Adirondack Artists Guild , Saranac Lake , New York
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Thu, 08/17/2017
Hours: 5:00 PM
Details

Thu, 09/21/2017
Hours: 5:00 PM
Details

Fri, 12/08/2017
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Sat, 12/09/2017
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details

Sun, 12/10/2017
Hours: 12:00 AM
Details