February 22, 2024

Free Archery Lessons

About

Find Your Zen with Archery Thursdays!

Discover inner peace and master the art of archery every Thursday at the picturesque Saranac Lake Fish & Game Club. Join us between 2:30 p.m. and 7 p.m. for a tranquil experience that allows you to connect with your inner archer.

What to Expect 

  • Archery Lessons for all ages and sizes: No matter your age or skill level, we welcome everyone to participate! We provide bows, arrows, and all necessary equipment, so you can focus on honing your archery skills.
  • Guided by the best: Learn from the best in the field! Charles Marshall, a former New York State High School Champion with decades of experience and certification, will be your mentor on this exciting journey.
  • Breathtaking location: The Saranac Lake Fish & Game Club is nestled along the Saranac River, offering some of the most stunning long-range views of the Adirondack High Peaks. Nature enthusiasts and archers alike will find solace in this tranquil setting.

Cost: This fantastic opportunity to learn archery is FREE! We believe in making archery accessible to all, so you can embrace the serenity of this ancient art without breaking the bank.

Location: Saranac Lake Fish & Game Club

Unplug, unwind, and rediscover your inner Zen through archery. Whether you're a complete novice or an experienced archer, our friendly community welcomes you with open arms.

Join us every Thursday for an afternoon of relaxation, skill-building, and breathtaking views. No need to sign up in advance—just bring your curiosity and a desire to find your Zen with a bow and arrow. Open year-round. Outdoor target range when weather permits, and indoor range when weather is inhospitable.

Don't miss out on this unique opportunity to connect with nature and yourself. We can't wait to share this enriching experience with you. See you there!

Details

Time:

All Day

Phone:

518.891.6088

Date / Time

Thursday, February 1

All Day

Thursday, February 8

All Day

Thursday, February 15

All Day

Thursday, February 22

All Day

Thursday, February 29

All Day

Thursday, March 7

All Day

Thursday, March 14

All Day

Thursday, March 21

All Day

Thursday, March 28

All Day

Thursday, April 4

All Day

Thursday, April 11

All Day

Thursday, April 18

All Day

Thursday, April 25

All Day

Thursday, May 2

All Day

Thursday, May 9

All Day

Thursday, May 16

All Day

Thursday, May 23

All Day

Thursday, May 30

All Day

Thursday, June 6

All Day

Thursday, June 13

All Day

Thursday, June 20

All Day

Thursday, June 27

All Day

Thursday, July 4

All Day

Thursday, July 11

All Day

Thursday, July 18

All Day

Thursday, July 25

All Day

Thursday, August 1

All Day

Thursday, August 8

All Day

Thursday, August 15

All Day

Thursday, August 22

All Day

Thursday, August 29

All Day

Thursday, September 5

All Day

Thursday, September 12

All Day

Thursday, September 19

All Day

Thursday, September 26

All Day

Thursday, October 3

All Day

Thursday, October 10

All Day

Thursday, October 17

All Day

Thursday, October 24

All Day

Thursday, October 31

All Day

Thursday, November 7

All Day

Thursday, November 14

All Day

Thursday, November 21

All Day

Thursday, November 28

All Day

Thursday, December 5

All Day

Thursday, December 12

All Day

Thursday, December 19

All Day

Thursday, December 26

All Day